Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Died In Your Arms Tonite
By TroyArchy on 05/20/2008
Viewed: 460
Reviews: 7
Rating:

:) 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (5/20/2008 6:10:57 PM)

its really deep and it makes me sad:(, but i like it alot

aren't these the words... 

No Rating
Written by Seth  (5/20/2008 8:15:57 PM)

from a song from the 80's?

Dah 

No Rating
Written by TroyArchy  (5/20/2008 9:17:48 PM)

To seth Dah stupid. And its not the words the first starting and the ending words are from the song. I like that song and it inspired me to experiment stop haten.

 

No Rating
Written by LeeLee  (5/22/2008 6:32:33 PM)

Hmm...You know you really should have walked away. But then I guess it was a long hot night, she made it easy and she made it feel right...right?

I would call this verging on plagiarism. Be original!

about 8 lines 

No Rating
Written by rachelle1165  (5/23/2008 9:02:49 AM)

out of 22 in this "poem" are original....just consider this a mistake...re-write it in your own words, or state credit to the person who wrote most of them...

R

I've been inspired by songs too... 


Written by jporter188  (5/28/2008 12:59:45 PM)

It's true that I have incorporated song lyrics into several poems I've written. The trick is to still say something original in your poem. I think this misses the mark on that and other posters have pointed out this is more of a plagarism than an inspiration.

hey 

No Rating
Written by MidnightStar26  (10/27/2008 5:07:52 PM)

hey this was a awesome poem and just the perfect amount of saddness,a poem that could possibly be my favorite.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:84      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy