Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Fallen, But I'll Stand Tall Once Again
By jtingx on 09/20/2008
Viewed: 503
Reviews: 9
Rating:

 


Written by wickedhart  (9/20/2008 3:07:17 AM)

I really liked reading this...I think it flows very well...:)

Nice 


Written by mysticaluna  (9/20/2008 3:46:14 AM)


 

No Rating
Written by jtingx  (9/20/2008 4:43:51 AM)

Thank you.

I always believe in room for improvement though, and I would greatly appreciate any critics or comments.

I like it! 


Written by June  (9/23/2008 11:20:02 PM)

It is an encouraging poem, and I like the way you split the poem into half, three stanzas each, for both describing sinking into depression and another 3 to describe getting out of it.

However, I find it a little too dark, because of the word "suicide".

But well, I love it all the same! Keep it up!

 

No Rating
Written by jtingx  (9/23/2008 11:31:09 PM)

Thank you for your comment.

Regarding the word suicide. If you do some research, you will find that due to the rising pressure that many people are facing daily, there has been a rise in suicide cases, or at least a rise in the number of people feeling depressed and THINKING of committing suicide.

Suicide is a highly present factor in today's society, hence I do not really see any point to belittle depression.

I am glad you liked the poem though, thank you ^^

 


Written by kingofhearts  (9/24/2008 12:17:51 AM)

I LIKE THIS POEM FOR IT'S EASY FLOW OF WORDS IN MOTION.... KEEP UP GOOD WORK

 


Written by Biggus  (9/24/2008 6:02:58 AM)


Love it 


Written by paranoidpoet  (9/24/2008 11:57:12 AM)

I can think of so many times I've felt like that (or someone else has). I love your poetry. It's so true to life.

Thank you. 

No Rating
Written by jtingx  (9/24/2008 12:15:05 PM)

Thank you for your compliments.

And I believe that experience makes a poem richer and leaves a stronger impact doesn't it?


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:58      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy