Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Human Nature
By jtingx on 09/20/2008
Viewed: 520
Reviews: 9
Rating:

 


Written by mysticaluna  (9/20/2008 7:33:01 AM)

I don't agree with the theme of your poem. It's not human nature, it's immaturity. Anyways, the poem itself is pretty well written. It just doesn't do anything for me.

 

No Rating
Written by jtingx  (9/20/2008 12:29:44 PM)

Thank you for your comment.

Immaturity is a reason, but i believe that it is part of human nature to blame others for their own wrongdoings.

For example. When many students fail their exams, they blame their poor results on their teachers.

Also, there is Backstabbing in many workplaces, as well as of course, blaming other people for things they know ARE their fault.

If this is immaturity. Then i believe everyone suffers from it. Is that not Human Nature then?

 

No Rating
Written by mysticaluna  (9/21/2008 3:18:04 AM)

I see your point. Maybe it is human nature to blame others, but it seems like an excuse to me. You know, it's like blaming the reason that you blame others for your problems on human nature... Ridiculous. I think people should take responsibility for their actions. Anyways, I'm starting to like the poem more. Like I said before, it's well written, and it's making me think! Good work :)

 

No Rating
Written by jtingx  (9/21/2008 3:23:15 AM)

I see your point as well.

Many people do feel that people should take responsibilty for anything that they have done wrong. But I guess not everyone is able to do that. Even if they are able to, the temptation to blame it on others to take the heat of themselves is usually quite strong.

Furthermore, I believe there is no need for a young child to LEARN how to blame others, but sometimes while trying to protect themselves, they just follow their instincts.. And wham! They have placed the blame on someone else.

If its nurture or nature, I'll say nature anyday ^^

That is part of the reason behind the poem^^

It's true! 


Written by June  (9/23/2008 11:16:37 PM)

I agree with your poem, because I am guilty of that all the time!

And you mentioned also blaming teachers for poor results? I did that too! XD

Well written and thought out! Keep it up!

Thank you. 

No Rating
Written by jtingx  (9/23/2008 11:28:12 PM)

Thank you for your comment.

And yes, I'm also VERY guilty in this aspect >.<

 


Written by Biggus  (9/24/2008 6:03:25 AM)


So true 


Written by paranoidpoet  (9/24/2008 11:54:19 AM)

I love this poem because it is so true.

 

No Rating
Written by jtingx  (9/24/2008 12:16:54 PM)

Haha.

So I guess I don't have to feel so guilty since many people are equally guilty?

LOL.

Thank you for your compliments ^^


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:61      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62964
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy