Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



IF YOU WERE A STAR
By Biggus on 10/17/2008
Viewed: 455
Reviews: 8
Rating:


Written by redcoma  (10/17/2008 5:58:03 AM)

Juvenile and generally poor. Sounds like an 8 year old wrote it.

 

No Rating
Written by dersoninperson  (10/17/2008 1:26:23 PM)

I've always learned that if you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all. I'm curious as to why you've commented...

 


Written by kingofhearts  (10/18/2008 2:17:31 AM)


A reply 

No Rating
Written by redcoma  (10/20/2008 4:30:31 AM)

Isnt that the idea? to review poems? Not all reviews are going to be glimmering, that just isn't how it works. A review is an opinion. I gave my opinion

 

No Rating
Written by dersoninperson  (10/21/2008 7:19:17 PM)

I'll give you that - a review is how you felt about the work. However, it's one thing to acknowledge something written poorly and give ideas on how you would make it better, and it's entirely another just to say how bad the poem is. You can have an opinion and not be a rude prick at the same time.

No Rating
Written by redcoma  (10/22/2008 4:40:52 AM)

True, i could give ideas as to how to make this poem better but there's no hope for this poem hence the reason i didnt. If the poem could be saved i would have. You're rather passionate aren't u? Are you this guys ghost writer?

 

No Rating
Written by dersoninperson  (10/22/2008 9:30:56 PM)

You place a limit on the power of words to claim that a piece of writing cannot be rectified... yet that would defeat the whole idea of written revision. If you have an idea of how a juvenile writes poetry, than you must certainly have an idea of how a mature piece would sound. Juxtaposing those characteristics to the piece, I think you do know how you would personally change the poem.

I have no relationship with Biggus or his writing - I simply feel obligated to defend against those who believe that their personal 'opinions' supercede the feelings of the individual targeted.

 


Written by jaimeselizabeth18  (10/23/2008 11:50:05 AM)

that's a really good poem, I liked it alot.
very creative.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:61      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy