Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Orchid
By rachelle1165 on 01/27/2009
Viewed: 962
Reviews: 17
Rating:

;) 


Written by JACKSON_SPEAKER  (1/27/2009 5:18:44 PM)

An exalent job!

 


Written by amongsttheangels  (1/27/2009 5:25:16 PM)

short but amazing, beautiful metaphors, like "in the journal of your absence" that was a great one...keep it up!!

LUV 


Written by blogetry  (1/27/2009 6:03:32 PM)

The transition and impact of the last verse...suggest using past tense in verse verse...also luv the economy of words
P

Love it. 


Written by The girl with the thorn in her side  (1/28/2009 12:49:28 AM)

I just love how poems can be limited in the amount of words, but expression so clear and moving. This to me is a great example of that!

concise 

No Rating
Written by kayakndan  (1/29/2009 6:24:54 PM)

To echo the other comments. I love the concise and straightforward hit of the piece. I might have added the word ( , crumbling,) after "pages" just for a lil added punch.
I dig it though!

Short but sweet 


Written by Unknown Member  (3/30/2009 1:06:05 PM)

Flow is excellent. I especially the love the climax and anticlimatic approach used in these 2 short stanzas

Quite splendid 

No Rating
Written by IraFromSyosset  (3/30/2009 2:47:20 PM)

SO much with so few words.

Good Job 


Written by edanalandells  (3/31/2009 11:51:17 AM)

Love the words used! Such a lot said in such a few words.

 


Written by TheDividedAngel  (4/5/2009 10:42:28 AM)


wow 


Written by Jon von Nottingham  (4/15/2009 2:26:35 AM)



       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:42      Total Users:23884      Total Poems:62967
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy