Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Air
By L on 02/01/2009
Viewed: 558
Reviews: 10
Rating:

 


Written by amongsttheangels  (2/1/2009 11:03:42 PM)

lolz im not sure if swelt is a word...but overall great poem, a little too much rhyming for me, but still awesome!!

My favorite line... 

No Rating
Written by TaraDomnu  (2/1/2009 11:04:47 PM)

A man without love has no weatlh. Its beautiful.

Thank you for review 

No Rating
Written by L  (2/1/2009 11:27:09 PM)

yea they wanted me to use SWELTER but SWELT
is an old word an just what i wanted to say definition;

Swelt
Swelt\, v. i. [OE. swelten to die, to swoon or faint, AS. sweltan to die; akin to OD. swelten to hunger, to fail, OS. sweltan to die, Icel. svelta to die, to hunger, Sw. sv["a]lta to hunger, Dan. sulte, Goth. sviltan to die. Cf. Swelter, Sweltry.]

1. To die; to perish. [Obs.]

2. To faint; to swoon. [Obs.] --Chaucer.

Night she swelt for passing joy. --Spenser.

dictionary.com

Air 

No Rating
Written by juniemoon_  (2/1/2009 11:31:28 PM)

Junie Moon This is much better in third person
I still will tell you editors HATE rhyming poems. A lso the ending There is....
editors will jump made when they see ..... they say if you can't fill in the blank neither can they.
Then following that mis-step
with those two lines
Lean threw [[u]Change---love----change/love in capital letters is like shouting and is unprofessional
lines added after the poem are tacky unless needed to complete the poem
Read my poem: High School Reunion (published now 3 times) keep going girl Junie

Excellent 


Written by Lola29  (2/2/2009 9:40:04 AM)


 

No Rating
Written by queenitera00  (2/7/2009 7:07:14 PM)

that was beautifull!!!!!!
it was the best one ive read so far

I enjoyed this! 


Written by karizmaticvoice  (2/25/2009 3:43:34 AM)

This piece showed to me that a man can feel vulnerable and most men do feel it just refuse to tell!Well done! Keep writing!!

No Rating
Written by L  (3/13/2009 7:29:19 PM)

thank you all

 


Written by TheDividedAngel  (4/6/2009 5:17:30 AM)


one of my fav. 

No Rating
Written by L  (9/25/2009 12:35:00 PM)



Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:65      Total Users:23884      Total Poems:62968
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy