Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Droplets
By kewlstar on 03/27/2009
Viewed: 724
Reviews: 9
Rating:

 


Written by wickedhart  (3/27/2009 5:44:27 AM)

I really enjoyed reading this....very nice....I especially liked the first four lines....

Thank you 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (3/27/2009 6:15:54 AM)

Thank you wicked for reading :) and your comments too :D

Imagery! 


Written by theswimmer90  (3/29/2009 2:14:56 AM)

The imagery you created in this poem was great! i could really see what was happening and feel the emotion you put into the poem. Great job! The only thing i saw (i could be crazy) is it seemed like your rhyme pattern really skipped around, in my opinion (could be totally different for others as you said in my review :p) just try sticking to one or two rhyme schemes instead of jumping around, it would totally help with the flow! other than that, awesome job, great poem!

~Z

Thank you 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (3/29/2009 12:54:16 PM)

Ahh, thank you for the comments swimmer, i understand what you meant, but i really did not intend to make this a poem with rhymes :P kind of wanted a free verse kind, sometimes i have rhymes because those words suits the imagery, but if you are looking for rhymes please read "Roses with thorns" :) but thank you for your comment, it was a great motivation to write a rhyme poem now :P

 


Written by Losttothedarkness  (3/30/2009 9:57:20 AM)

I really enjoyed reading this poem!! It was very good and I loved how I could almost see exactly what you were talking about!!

Great Job!

Nice 


Written by edanalandells  (3/31/2009 12:02:10 PM)

But each word of every poem can mean something different to everyone! I like it.

Thank you 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (4/1/2009 12:51:20 AM)

Thank lost and edan for reading :). Edan why a 3 star? :(, any ways i could improve :)?

Refreshing! 


Written by Unknown Member  (5/3/2009 6:35:46 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (5/4/2009 12:34:03 AM)

Thank you for your confessions ;).


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:20      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy