Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



The Widowed Bride
By JdSchooley on 04/11/2009
Viewed: 524
Reviews: 12
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (4/11/2009 8:14:45 AM)

Very fine ballad. Moving story, nicely rhymed and thoughtfully composed.
Bill

 


Written by IraFromSyosset  (4/11/2009 9:54:36 AM)

Such a rich moving story with so few lines. One can feel the bride's passion and torment. Great rhymes and words that project exact images. Flows very smoothly. Loved it! Thank you, JD!

The Widowed Bride 


Written by andraLiquori  (4/11/2009 11:02:57 AM)

Very good - I especialy like the way the last 2 lines tie the whole of the piece together - good job !

 


Written by Her_fall  (4/11/2009 3:06:56 PM)

I love it!
The story is brilliantly written, you had me hooked from begining to end, though I could make some suggestions regarding your use of abbreviations. Normally when you omitt letters from words you use an apostrophe, not a comma, to replace it. eg.'Twas, who'd... I think it's a great poem, so why not make it perfect!

Hehehe sorry... that's my inner teacher coming out!

 


Written by Semara-4567  (4/12/2009 8:22:16 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by JdSchooley  (4/15/2009 9:32:30 AM)

I have had many kind comments on this, and good criticisms too. Thank you!

I must still consider the title for this piece. There are other poems with the same name and she is not a widow.

Suggestions anyone?

Jd

 


Written by Biggus  (4/22/2009 10:38:43 AM)


 


Written by TheDividedAngel  (4/23/2009 11:14:14 AM)


 


Written by later73  (4/25/2009 12:11:30 AM)


 


Written by CityBratz  (5/3/2009 6:46:37 PM)

Cant believe this one, so cool


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:60      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy