Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Love's Dark Goodbye
By JdSchooley on 05/25/2009
Viewed: 858
Reviews: 15
Rating:

Love's Dark Goodbye 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (5/25/2009 11:42:37 PM)

Love it - I can feel it very strongly !

 


Written by Unknown Member  (5/26/2009 9:57:13 AM)

You are a really good writer.

 


Written by Losttothedarkness  (5/26/2009 4:18:01 PM)

Beautiful!!!! I can relate to this in a way!!! Its a tragedy when someone you loves leaves you!!! You conveyed the feelings perfectly!!!!

 


Written by Gracey  (5/26/2009 8:13:42 PM)

Reallly likes this!
you have written about some thiing I find rather hard to write about! Its strong and i actually read this three times and found i had goose bumps all three! one of my favs poems you have written

Smooth and charismatic 


Written by kewlstar  (5/26/2009 8:21:10 PM)


Your first line hooked me into this poem: "Last night my walls were tissue thin" That line is beautiful, slick, wise and powerful.

Great theme, good ending. Very nice

Keep writing.

 


Written by Lysmay  (5/27/2009 2:54:21 AM)

Wow such a great poem :)

Love the title 

No Rating
Written by Flowerchild  (5/27/2009 9:53:25 AM)

Very evocative
Some great lines -

There hung a vale of starry skies

We dismiss the words, our eyes reply
A thousand angles chant your name

Can feel the emotion and connect

Love the title 

No Rating
Written by Flowerchild  (5/27/2009 9:54:05 AM)

Very evocative
Some great lines -

There hung a vale of starry skies

We dismiss the words, our eyes reply
A thousand angles chant your name

Can feel the emotion and connect

my title 

No Rating
Written by JdSchooley  (5/27/2009 12:22:15 PM)

I'm glad you like the title, flowerchild, I had considered changing it. So I will leave it alone now
Jd

 

No Rating
Written by CityBratz  (6/23/2009 7:27:59 PM)

A magical image, sad too


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:45      Total Users:23884      Total Poems:62968
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy