Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Intoxicated with love
By sturgeon101 on 10/01/2009
Viewed: 548
Reviews: 11
Rating:

 


Written by Rull  (10/1/2009 7:27:19 PM)

Well done.

Nice!!!! 


Written by Stricken_Angel15  (10/14/2009 3:20:09 PM)

Wow this is more than well done, it is soo well written. I would go into more detail but I am kinda swamped right now with homework and poetry contest stuff. And I also wanted to apologize for not reading any of your poetry lately, but so far this one is really good, keep up the good work!

Where did u get that picture? It is beautiful yet dark and really parallels and harmonizes with your poem!

--Overall it was great! (Message me if you want a real review other than good's and great's)

 


Written by katie163@verizon.net  (10/14/2009 8:33:10 PM)

Addictively good......

O.o 

No Rating
Written by Stricken_Angel15  (10/15/2009 7:11:52 PM)

Wow this is definately your best poem so far..oh my god...I loved it soooooo much...it is my favorite poem now (even out of my own work)....the repetition just amplifies the strength of this already strong poem. And the abstractness is my intoxication! With the smooth transitions and the metaphors comparing an addiction to love with a junkie's addiction to needles was very orignal; and grossly beautiful deion, you made me melt. Within the first 5 lines goose bumps started to arise and then you KILLED me with the rest of the poem....THIS is your strongest peom, I repeat! You should have entered this one in to like a literary magazine for profit and awards; I am sure you would have gotten some award...Or maybe I am just to amped on it....Oh well...Magnificent job, simply marvelous...I hope to see more like this one!

 


Written by Biggus  (10/16/2009 7:46:52 AM)


 


Written by Unknown Member  (10/16/2009 1:56:16 PM)


Amazing work ! 


Written by Unknown Member  (1/4/2012 8:26:37 AM)

I'm amazed...this is a GOOD piece here,
grammer is excellent, if anything I need you to check on mine, this is a Fightening, Suicide, touching, detailed, Amazing story
Talented...and encouraging, I appreciate that !

 


Written by AusaraMoon  (1/11/2012 10:17:10 AM)

Your insanity needs no cure! great piece..

 


Written by Lola7  (1/16/2012 2:38:02 PM)

Your poem displays great passion, and emotes palpable feelings.
Some of your deions need tightning to elicit a more profound effect upon your readers.
You are indeed a great talent!

 

No Rating
Written by sturgeon101  (3/21/2012 8:38:30 AM)

thanks you guys appreciate the love and critisism <3


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:74      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62963
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy