Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



KEEP REPEATING IT, MAYBE I'LL START BELIEVING IT!
By Seth on 11/13/2009
Viewed: 562
Reviews: 7
Rating:

 


Written by jlaguerre  (11/14/2009 8:47:33 AM)

Wow! It has to be tough when the person you love doesn't love you. This poem captures that perfectly. The denial... the heartache...

Thanks for sharing.

Kind regards,
Jessica LaGuerre
www.penaura.com

Keep Repeating It 


Written by Unknown Member  (11/14/2009 12:03:13 PM)

beautifully written

 


Written by PollutedPoet  (11/16/2009 5:51:33 AM)

simple, but brilliant


 


Written by sturgeon101  (11/16/2009 1:20:39 PM)

omg great write i love u for this!! bestest poem great write.

Thanks, Everyone! 

No Rating
Written by Seth  (11/17/2009 7:49:24 PM)

I wrote this one, "ostensibly," as a way to critique a friends overly repetitious style; As an example of how the use of repetition, when used sparingly, can be a powerful tool in creating rhythm and can help to bring the point across. I prefer to write my own example, than to rewrite another artists work. What came out surprised me. We should learn, here, that sometimes too much thought and effort can almost detract from a piece, by causing it to feel forced. Sometimes, it's the work that is inspired by raw emotion, and written in the heat of the moment that come across the most powerfully.

It's all part of "Growing into your Moonboots"

Thanks for nice comments, and thanks to my friend, Nichole, for the "inward inspiration" behind this piece.

CHEERS!

 


Written by summerj  (11/23/2009 6:27:09 PM)

i love the flow off feelings in this poem, you've somehow managed to fit longing, desire, compulsion, heart ache and so much more into only a few simple lines!

love this write!

summer

 


Written by zlobna7879  (11/24/2009 5:51:56 PM)

this is so sweet :D
great job :)


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:2      Online guests:73      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62964
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy