Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



My Wee Button
By london.irish on 01/21/2010
Viewed: 512
Reviews: 7
Rating:

my wee buton 


Written by flanders  (1/22/2010 3:25:21 AM)

I like this it flows first clutching is a good line,
kep it up thanks.

vk.,.

 


Written by Manifestdestiny1  (1/24/2010 3:03:00 PM)


this scares me a bit 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (1/26/2010 2:32:50 PM)

is the love you feel clean? the word jealousy is too strong for a father figure... "So I mould to you, close as I dare" Too close for comfort... I don't know... Sometime we extrapolate more than we should1Any feedback London Iris?

RR&W 

No Rating
Written by london.irish  (1/26/2010 3:30:12 PM)

she was my partner for four years, though there were twenty years between us. i wrote this when she finally 'did the math', worked-out the age i'd be relative to any children we might have, and started talking about whether our relationship could really be 'permanent'. this was my attempt to let her know i understood

oh, I see 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (1/26/2010 3:33:31 PM)

maybe a little more detail would nullify a lot of the extrapolation. But thank you for sharing. Sad I guess it wasn't too permanent after four years. Sad, but she must be lucky to know you are there for her anytime. :)

 

No Rating
Written by london.irish  (1/26/2010 6:43:02 PM)


 


Written by Biggus  (1/27/2010 5:01:04 AM)



Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:67      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy