Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Weightless In The Sky
By Robert on 06/26/2010
Viewed: 370
Reviews: 8
Rating:

weightless in the sky 


Written by lindaseaver  (6/27/2010 10:25:49 AM)

beautiful poem you have captured the meaning
of love and the giving spirit lovely poem

Weightless in the Sky 

No Rating
Written by AWHITAKER  (6/27/2010 3:55:01 PM)

Robert I printed your poem so I can read it several more times before I comment. Many parts "sing" to me. :) Talk to you soon.

Weightless in the Sky 

No Rating
Written by AWHITAKER  (6/28/2010 8:21:46 AM)

Robert, this poem reads like a lovely prayer that seeks to close the gap between what so often is and what could be if one could just "believe" and accept. Many parts speak to me of true Grace like "no judgments do I bring", "every breath is a loan", and wishing "the very best for you". Your poem reminds me to seek "weightlessness" every day. :)

awesome 


Written by Mikey1174  (6/28/2010 10:13:15 AM)

"So much more the soul"...so true but this pulls my heart strings

I am glad I sopped by! 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (6/28/2010 4:08:47 PM)

The whole poems is so inspiring. But I must say the third rhyme really ministered to me and even rebuked me a little. But I am glad your beautiful inspiration reached me to see a little part of me I must deal with. Once again much Love and blessings!

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (6/28/2010 4:29:37 PM)


For me couplets rhymed makes word lyrical.
The line that got me was "oh for the heart of a child". Because I believe in your wise way you seem to capture such innocence. Often in your work I see wisdom of life delivered in beautiful simplicity where innocence prevails. Another beautiful work Robert.

Thank you Michael

 


Written by Unknown Member  (6/28/2010 10:26:32 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by Robert  (7/9/2010 8:38:30 PM)

Thank you all for the read and reviews...even the two star one helps, many times I feel like a two or less, so good to be reminded sometimes.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:65      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy