Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



I Have Lost All Touch
By Robert on 04/16/2011
Viewed: 460
Reviews: 9
Rating:

 


Written by LivingPoems  (4/16/2011 9:13:54 PM)


thank you 

No Rating
Written by Robert  (4/17/2011 9:55:42 AM)

Thanks for your read and review, They say one is better than none but in this case I am not so sure. I must now bare the shame of a "worst" rating, so be it.

 

No Rating
Written by khushi  (4/17/2011 11:15:57 AM)

painful...nicely written:)

 


Written by Unknown Member  (4/18/2011 4:05:09 AM)

For how depressing it is, I would be inclined to give it a low rating. But aside from that - the deiveness of this piece deserves at least a three.

-Jasmine.

Robert: 

No Rating
Written by Moontown_Moderator_Burlesque  (4/18/2011 9:02:45 AM)

This poem seems like two poems at once. The first part is very much about your feel and the end is more metaphorical. So, it feels to me bid disjointed. You have great elements to work with. Maybe adding a bit more imagery to the beginning or toning down the imagery at the end would make this piece far more effective. That is my most humble commentary on this piece.

As per the sentiment behind, it evokes sadness, sympathy and empathy. Great elements to work with.

Thanks 

No Rating
Written by Robert  (4/21/2011 9:04:11 AM)

Thank you all each one for your read and reviews, Kind Moderator I belive your review is insightful and I might re-work this one or maybe leave it alone as an example of "haste makes waste"

YOU ARE SO FUNNY ROBERT 

No Rating
Written by Moontown_Moderator_Burlesque  (4/26/2011 11:21:49 AM)

its me Red Roses and Wine!

Or, You Could 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (5/29/2011 1:18:32 PM)

Rewrite and post as Challenge 17 Coal / Diamond
That is, If you believe it is warranted.
Michael

must review 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (6/3/2011 1:39:07 PM)

This is just a general reminder not directed to anyone in particular but to address all posters alike.

Please remember to be courteous and follow the reviewing rule.

Every poster must review two poems before posting their own. Even unmoderated forums enforce this rule.

Now remember, that you must review in the same forum you post. If you post in free verse you must have done two reviews prior in this very forum.

You can not review in Love Poems or Free Verse II and post in Structured. IT WILL NOT COUNT AS A REVIEW.

Lack of compliance will put your piece at risk of deletion.

Thanks for your proactive involvement on our site.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:62      Total Users:23883      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy