Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



In praise of my vestigial aloofness
By JdSchooley on 05/30/2011
Viewed: 627
Reviews: 7
Rating:

In Praise 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (6/2/2011 12:12:02 AM)

Interesting and I do like it JD. I'm just not sure I can appreciate it as well as others, more because I can't wrap my simple brain around it. Not your fault, though.

Ramon

 

No Rating
Written by sheppaja  (6/7/2011 11:05:43 PM)

Did you mean sink in and not sing in? I enjoyed this and the phot of the light on the porch

ramonledesma 

No Rating
Written by JdSchooley  (6/8/2011 9:51:06 AM)

It's OK, I don't get my stuff either, ha ha...good to hear from you...Jd

 


Written by dersoninperson  (6/11/2011 12:26:04 AM)

I like how you ended both stanzas. The wording in the poem as a whole seemed to tangibly manifest the heart-felt emotion. The second stanza, though getting your drift, still sounded a bit awkward.. I don't know what it is for me. Good writing.

Hmm... 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (6/12/2011 1:28:38 AM)

Intersting, Jd. It's as if you can't quite keep a hold of this intangible "love". A thought-provoking piece. ~Mary

westcoastmama 

No Rating
Written by JdSchooley  (7/23/2011 3:36:58 PM)

You have seen the very essence....well done..............


In Praise... 


Written by deadmanseeking  (6/6/2014 1:50:05 AM)

It`s nice to with and nice to be alone. Sometimes
because nice is an operative word


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:48      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62965
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy