Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



falling for you
By Soccer#15 on 10/14/2011
Viewed: 418
Reviews: 9
Rating:

Sounds like?? 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (10/23/2011 7:45:29 AM)

There is a perfect name for this. I like it!

 


Written by SUHdaMAN  (1/12/2012 11:33:15 PM)


Falling for you 


Written by kay2838  (1/13/2012 6:17:58 AM)

I like the repetition and cadence of this
simple love poem. It is truly in the subjunctive
if/when if/would you not real, but hoped for.

My favorite part is the notion of breaking through walls. Good job overall.

 


Written by Mr.Tibbs  (1/20/2012 4:36:40 PM)

Ok this is my kind of poem, the message and the theme are obviously seen and can be understood, but the issue is, and i'm starting to see this with a lot of poetry, is that some people try to make sure that the lines and the words make sense that they forget that the way the poem is supposed to be structured is important as well. Structure i mean like a constant rhyme scheme. if its going to be a rhyme scheme of ab ab in a stanza try to keep it that way. Even it out with a ab ab, then a cd cd. If its a free verse poem, then that's a diffrernt story. But in this poem i see some rhyme and some free verse and thats where the confusion comes because im trying to catch the rhyme scheme then the free vesre comes in, now i have to catch one to that flow. Just something to think about.

 

No Rating
Written by Soccer#15  (1/20/2012 5:14:02 PM)

Its suppose to be a free verse poem. Any rhymes are by accident. Thanks for reading :)

So adorable! 


Written by Medicmatt2042  (1/20/2012 9:45:55 PM)

This is such a freakin' cute poem. It definitely gave me butterflies and goosebumps. Made me contemplate my true desires regarding love and compassion. Thanks for a great read. Very well done!

falling for you 


Written by Unknown Member  (3/10/2012 11:13:36 AM)

very nice poem i can relate to this poem i like the title some people fall for the wrong person :)

awsome :) 


Written by Unknown Member  (3/14/2012 12:32:33 PM)

Very awsome poem, so easy to relate to and the flow is really great, awsome write! :)

 

No Rating
Written by MARITZA  (3/18/2012 7:46:22 PM)

It's so hard to know what you will get out of a relationship. This is what goes on through our minds as we begin on our roads to a relationship... very nice poem


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:60      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy