Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



What If I Told You
By mreli on 05/03/2017
Viewed: 109
Reviews: 13
Rating:

What... 


Written by deadmanseeking  (5/4/2017 2:02:16 AM)

You told me real eyes realize real lies. What a great line. A question: Who`s your real lies liar?

hgtg 


Written by jakewilbon  (5/4/2017 11:25:56 AM)

This is perfect.

You make very good points.

Keep writing.

 

No Rating
Written by mreli  (5/4/2017 7:23:25 PM)

Deadmanseeking: The liars are all the people in power and mainstream media, among other things. You could add lucifer to that list as well, considering he's the great deceiver. Always hiding the truth regardless of what you believe. As always, thanks for reading!

Jakewilbon: Thank you for your kind words and for reading! Some may call me a dreamer, but I'm not the only one. Appreciate it!

The World of Lies... 


Written by dlmullan  (5/8/2017 1:55:42 AM)

Buy, Consume, Die... we need to find the love inside ourselves instead of cramming the empty spaces with items we do not need and do not fill the void. Very good truth! Thank you!

 

No Rating
Written by mreli  (5/9/2017 11:42:29 AM)

dlmullan (5/8/2017 1:55:42 AM)
Buy, Consume, Die... we need to find the love inside ourselves instead of cramming the empty spaces with items we do not need and do not fill the void. Very good truth! Thank you!

Very well said, Dlmullan. I appreciate the read and comment, thanks!

Genius 


Written by wordgigolo  (5/17/2017 11:28:29 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by mreli  (5/19/2017 8:14:59 AM)

Thank you for reading and commenting Wordgigolo! Much obliged.

What If I Told You 


Written by goodtobe58  (6/26/2017 1:13:18 PM)

This poem uses big words such as concecrated, decimate. reprise...but I do not think they are used with the wisest command. Too many variations in this poem to work as a whole. Yes the lines are poetic but the whole meaning of the poem lacks a bit of coherence as I see it.

But I like and applaud the effort put in this writing.
PS
Please, you now can order my book of poems on kindle. It sells for 2.99$.
Just go to amamzon.com and type my name Luis A. Estable or the name of the book; "One Hundred Sonnets, Book Two."
I would like you to pass the word around, and if you could, after reading leave a review of it.

Thanks and keep on writing. You will get better and better.

 

No Rating
Written by mreli  (7/20/2017 4:03:32 PM)

If the words are too big for you then go read a Dr. Seuss book. Otherwise I don't appreciate your dull, insensitive comment. Not to mention you're advertising your poems on mine...how pathetic is that? If it doesn't suit you, don't comment. Capisce?

Amazing :D 


Written by Raven95  (7/20/2017 4:50:15 PM)

This poem is truly astounding. The depth of this poem really pulls you in and makes you think. Brilliant job, mate. :D


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:57      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62964
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy