Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



why can't I forget
By westcoastmama on 04/21/2006
Viewed: 829
Reviews: 25
Rating:

Mary, 


Written by duchess  (4/21/2006 6:49:53 PM)

remember thiiisss


is fabulous. i feel you, girl.

d~

Just one person 

No Rating
Written by mjreynolds  (4/22/2006 5:43:09 AM)

of MANY in your life.... think of the good ones that are still here for you... and smile dammit, like in the photo...

*muah* 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (4/22/2006 11:31:24 PM)

thanks, Ducks. We ought to get together and talk over a few margarita's :-)

Mike...yeah, well, I know. And, I do smile, dammit!! I always do. Poets are good at hiding pain. I just pretend it's not there and laugh like an idiot and, before I know it, I'm alright. lol...besides, I'm too much of a goofball to let anything get me down too long. *sigh* It's just that, well, once in a while....you know. *hugs* to you both!

~Mary

The past 


Written by Tawmn  (4/25/2006 7:19:07 PM)

is a photograph. It need not be a mirror.

Nice poem!

:-) 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (4/25/2006 8:15:36 PM)

Thank you, sir, for the stars and the kind words. btw, I like your profile pic.

elegant 


Written by rachelle1165  (12/16/2007 9:35:23 PM)

just love the images and metaphors...do you have a book or two out already???

Thank you, Rachelle. 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (12/18/2007 11:50:35 PM)

No, the books aren't out yet, but I'm still working on them. Life has a funny way of kicking you in the teeth and I'm just now starting to get back into my projects. Soon, I hope. :) Thanks again. ~mary

 


Written by Itsuwari  (3/5/2008 3:47:44 PM)

It sounds good, I think it needs a little revision, but that is only my opinion.

Hi Ryan 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (3/6/2008 4:45:06 PM)

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment...now...if you please, can you elaborate? I'd like to know where your opinion came from to better understand HOW it should be revised.

Thanks again,

~Mary

 


Written by Deserada  (3/26/2008 9:25:57 PM)

gave me chills!


       More Pages:   1  2  3     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:76      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy