Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



after the crazies pass / & the moon is gone
By ms finch on 08/30/2005
Viewed: 1187
Reviews: 10
Rating:

Pffffft. 


Written by iGod  (8/31/2005 11:54:22 PM)

Just like the other ranting, it lacks grammar. It also another lonely ranting. You need to stop the smoking and be happy with your children, if this ranting is true. Stop it with the ranting, and start writing poetry. With ranting, I can't analyze your work.

oh FUCK OFF 

No Rating
Written by raspberrychaos  (9/1/2005 11:25:57 PM)

don't talk to her like you know who the fuck she is, she did you a real favor by telling you line by line how much you suck. If you have nothing to say, keep that re-hashed bored cliche-spillin-like-cum crusted mouth closed.

hey finch 

No Rating
Written by raspberrychaos  (9/1/2005 11:27:19 PM)

& i wish



for a lack of censorship

mee too.

Excusse me... 

No Rating
Written by Jack Frost  (9/17/2005 12:08:42 AM)

igod, is that what you call yourself.

I don't think we've been properly introduced.

I am Sir Jack Frost, friend to some, or your worst fucking nightmare, if you continue to speak to my friend in such a way. I don't like you or your fucking tone.

I suggest you take a step back and choose your words very wisely.

Sorry finchy.

Obnoxious 


Written by IndigoWhimsy  (9/17/2005 11:34:16 AM)

That's all I have to say about igod (and I won't give him the respect of capitalizing the "g". Lol. What a friggin complex this guy has!) Especially appropriate to go insulting people in their own journals, eh? Phhhh. Get'im, James! Get'im!

I like this poem a lot, Ms. Finch. (Can I call you Finchy too?) I understand the pervasive grayness you speak of. Well put.

P.S. Starring (as I don't often due) to get this undeserved five pointed flag of mediocrity off your poem!


I'll join 


Written by SilverFlame  (9/19/2005 9:55:25 AM)

the club, this is a good piece, and the one star rating stinks of personal dislike as opposed to purely unbiased poetry analysis/reviewing.
Also, there's something about the 'Pffffft' that annoys the hell out of me, maybe because it's so dismissive... - Amy

HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

No Rating
Written by Jack Frost  (9/19/2005 10:11:37 AM)

This is so fucking funny! The kinda shit you get stirred up, wow, you crazy hippie.~~~~~ On a more serious note: This is why journal entries should not be on the featured poems list; this statement reflects in no way the creativity or soul of any of your work. I know I don't want my journal entries there. But you may have a different take on this subject. But I just don't think so. E-mail me finch. What's up?

A diffrent view 

No Rating
Written by Creepy Zoe  (10/5/2005 7:50:00 AM)

Although I do not normally like.......umm....Choppiness?,....you pulled it off well. I liked the visualization I got from this piece.
Creepy

Hey 


Written by Jon von Nottingham  (11/30/2007 9:24:15 PM)

Hope you don't mind my stars, just trying to offset igod. Well, I guess he learned how not to make friends and influence people. Never heard from him again. Heh.

But kids are so cute and fuzzy all they time. They never get whiney or sticky. And ciggies are yucky, who needs em. *drag* heh

Finchy... 


Written by ChelseaLou  (10/9/2008 11:31:58 AM)

I luv you. And I love how your pieces put things back together better than the sum of all their parts.

e-hugs etc.

<3 chels


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:22      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy