Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Receive this & interpret it.
By montyfuss on 02/14/2012
Viewed: 376
Reviews: 12
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/16/2012 8:17:20 AM)

This is for discussion not simple reading pleasures. Please contribute to the discussion if you are to read it.

 


Written by scotchirishkathy  (2/20/2012 3:22:11 PM)

It's true we often do the one group over the other. People tend to focus on the negative behaviors and wonder why they're so unhappy.

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/20/2012 3:33:58 PM)

They insist that they must be unhappy. They don't know why, they just are to be. It is maddening how vivaciously people complain. The masses are so close minded and self centered. I am included in this although I struggle through the throngs to remove myself from this mad cycle of pity.

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/20/2012 3:33:59 PM)

They insist that they must be unhappy. They don't know why, they just are to be. It is maddening how vivaciously people complain. The masses are so close minded and self centered. I am included in this although I struggle through the throngs to remove myself from this mad cycle of pity.

 

No Rating
Written by summerj  (2/28/2012 11:53:49 AM)

I agree life would better if we focused on the first set of values, however I also think by loving every person you can bring sadness to your life, some people can infect your life like a disease and need to be cut out if they bring a negative spin on your life.

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/28/2012 12:03:32 PM)

They effect you however you let them, if you let them effect you negatively so be it.

 

No Rating
Written by summerj  (2/28/2012 6:59:13 PM)

But what if you think someone is having only a positive influence on your life but one day turn a gun to your hear or a knife to your throat...this would be negative whether you decided it to be or not.

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/28/2012 7:00:42 PM)

The action yes, however the situation is what you make it.

 

No Rating
Written by summerj  (2/28/2012 7:06:18 PM)

True I suppose. But if we were to see everything positively, without natural negative tendencies how would we experience the high of the up with out the low of the down?

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/28/2012 7:11:26 PM)

I understand what you are saying, and agree with it, however the perspective of where we sit in our situations is all ours.


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:63      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy